Pre-Surgery Craziness

Today is the week before surgery and my house clean and *hope, hope* it stays this way, but it still is only Monday and my parents and I don’t leave for Minneapolis until next Monday, so lots can happen until then, so who knows! Hopefully between work and sleeping, everything will stay clean! On another topic, I have news that I just can’t wait to tell, and since not a lot of people know about my blog, I feel safe spilling the beans about it here ~ I am going back to school! I know, know, I must be crazy! It’s been 6, no seven years since I have sat in a classroom, but I am feeling at a standstill in my life right now and feel like a change needs to happen, so school is in order! I am enrolling at Lake Area Technical Institute here in Watertown and will be in the Occupational Tech Assistance program. I am not sure yet whether or not if I am going to be in the program yet or starting generals because there is a waiting list, so I either will be a PT student just doing my generals this fall or will be a FT student in the OTA program…it depends on this waiting list thingy that I won’t know about for sure until the middle of June. I am very excited and a little freaked out all at the same time. I will let you all know when it is official! P.S. no telling!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. candace
    May 26, 2011 @ 23:11:47

    Best wishes on the upcoming surgery – I hope everything goes smoothly. Also, congrats on this big life change, how exciting for you! I won’t tell!

    Reply

  2. Zack
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 23:16:21

    I hope the surgery went well! Please do post an update. And congrats on choosing to start your OTA program!

    Reply

  3. sunnyday1982
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 10:59:18

    The surgery went very well ~ so far…I won’t know ‘officially’ until I go back and see the doctor in a few weeks and I am also bored as a loon right now ~ I am hoping to not get sucked into the TV.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

