Deliciously Delirious Friday!

It’s finally the end of the week and still raining, boo, but things are looking up because I just made the best thing ever ~ Kraft Philly Cooking Creme Easy Chicken Enchiladas! The picture is of course from the website, but this time only because I dug in so quickly after it was ready, I didn’t think to snap a picture, and it was quite beautiful I have to say! Here is the amazingly easy recipe ~

1 small onion, chopped
2 tsp. oil
3 cups shredded cooked chicken breasts
1 can (14.5 oz.) no-salt-added diced tomatoes, drained ~ I used petite diced from Hy-Vee
1 tub (10 oz.)PHILADELPHIA Santa Fe Blend Cooking Creme, divided
1/2 cup KRAFT Mexican Style Finely Shredded Four Cheese
8 flour tortillas (6 inch) 
I also added black olives
  1. Heat oven to 350°F.
  2. Cook and stir onions in hot oil in large skillet on medium heat 4 to 5 min. or until crisp-tender. Stir in chicken, tomatoes, 3/4 cup cooking creme and shredded cheese.
  3. Spoon about 1/3 cup chicken mixture down center of each tortilla; roll up. Place in 13×9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with remaining cooking creme. Cover.
  4. Bake 15 to 20 min. or until heated through.

I also added more cheese on top and the little extra mix and some extra black olives.

Verdict ~ this exceeded my expectations! It was absolutely fabulous and I will definitely make it again! I am already looking forward to the leftover!!!!


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zack
    May 23, 2011 @ 14:01:10

    Oooh, I love me some enchilada. These look delicious. *bookmark*

    Reply

  2. sunnyday1982
    May 23, 2011 @ 15:01:26

    I made them again the other night and they were still as delicious the second time around as the first! It was also easier to make them right side up and put toothpicks in them…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

