Yummy Monday!

I know that I have already posted once earlier today, but I am a giver, and I wanted people to have a jump start on dinner ~ so, get going, because I am making this for lunch today and can let you all know how this turns out! I have made another meal using these Philly Cooking Cremes and wasn’t disappointed, so I am very excited to give this a whirl!

In true fashion, I stole this picture from the actual website so that you would know what it is supposed to look like…my picture to follow later…maybe.

Chicken Bruschetta Pasta

ingredients ~

1 lb boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into strips ~ or buy them already pre-stripped like I did…why waste time?

1/3 c fat-free reduced-sodium chicken broth ~ again, already have the regular…why waste extra money?

1/4 tsp garlic powder

1 tub Philadelphia Original Cooking Creme

2 c grape tomatoes

2 c hot cooked bow-tie pasta ~ or this time use rotini, because you used up the bow-tie to make a yummy pasta salad over the weekend ~ recipe to be posted later 🙂

12 fresh basil leaves, torn ~ or not, who needs to eat leaves anyways?

Cook chicken in large nonstick skillet on medium heat 5 to 6 min. or until done. Stir in broth and garlic powder; cook 3 minutes. I use an electric skillet, sort of like a one dish meal type-thing. Add cooking creme and tomatoes; cook and stir 3 minutes. Finally, stir in pasta and add basil on top if desired…or not…boast with pride at your wonderful cooking skills and enjoy with a glass of wine…

 

Verdict ~ quite tasty! Next time, we will be eating it with the basil leaves though, because it did the need the extra color, which is why I am not posting a picture, because my dish just doesn’t look as pretty as the one above…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. candace
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 02:57:09

    I love me some fresh basil!

    Reply

  2. Zack
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 10:34:56

    Oh wow, that looks absolutely delish! Love the grape tomatoes in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

